It Had To Be You

It Had To Be You by Susan May Warren is book two in the Christiansen Family series. These novels are written to be standalone novels, but they all encompass various family members of the Christiansen Family, who resides in the Deep Haven/Evergreen Lake area of Minnesota. This particular installment follows Eden Christiansen, aspiring reporter and cheerleader/babysitter of her younger brother Owen. She's thrown together with Jace Jacobsen, an aggressive hockey player with a bad boy reputation. As their paths meet, they discover they might just belong together after all.

I absolutely loved this book. I am looking forward to reading more about the Christiansen family. They are the type of characters that you don't want to leave after you finish the book and put it down, and find yourself thinking about long after you close the cover. I also really appreciated the fact that they included the series prequel, I Really Do Miss Your Smile, which is a novella about the love story that started it all (the love story of their parents, John and Ingrid). It doesn't seem to be available in print or online anywhere anymore, so I was really glad it was included here. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Christian fiction and/or romance. You'll end up feeling like they're a part of your family and leave the book wanting more!


Popular posts from this blog

Lots of mess with a little moxie

Pray About Everything

Hiding From The Kids In My Prayer Closet