Hope Crossing

Hope Crossing by Cindy Woodsmall is a three-in-one book that includes all three full length novels from her Ada's House trilogy. The book description reads:

"Hope Crossing…where Ada’s House stands as a haven for weary souls looking for kindness, faith, and second chances.

The Hope of Refuge
Two very different women are pulled by their strongest desires. Deborah Mast joined the Amish church and longs to marry her fiancĂ©, but he is changing. Cara Moore is forced to look into a life that was meant to be hers. Will Ada’s House help them realize their hearts’ desires or will it force them to accept what life has done to each of them?

The Bridge of Peace
Living out her passion for teaching, Lena Kauffman’s work is suddenly interrupted by a series of pranks and accidents targeted toward her and her students. When tragedy strikes her dear friend Grey Graber’s family on school property, the school board begins to blame her for the trouble. As grief and confusion take their toll on Grey and Lena’s friendship, they are both forced to face a new reality that may offer the peace and love they each long for.

The Harvest of Grace
Fleeing a terrible mistake, Sylvia Fisher dedicates herself to saving the failing Blank farm. When prodigal son Aaron returns, he is surprised by this unusual farmhand who opposes all his plans. Will Aaron and Sylvia’s unflinching efforts toward opposite futures mask the bigger picture—a path to forgiveness, grace, and the promise of love?

This three-in-one collection includes the entirety of the best-selling Ada’s House trilogy, now at a new low price!"

First of all, the cover of this book is absolutely gorgeous. I was drawn in to choosing this book based on the beautiful cover - it just looked like it would be a great story and something that would be relaxing and enjoyable to read. I wasn't disappointed. I love books that include the entire series like this - I don't have to wait to buy the next book to find out what happens, and I can just read everything at once, which is how I prefer to read a book series. I hate that wait time between book, and collections like this solve that problem! All three of the books included here are heartwarming and engaging. I'm always leery of Amish fiction unless it's written by Beverly Lewis because with the way the Amish genre has exploded, I often find many of the Amish stories on the market today cheesy, badly written, or unrealistic - but Woodsmall does a great job writing an authentic and realistic, touching story. This is a big fat book with 1,028 pages and includes a character list and a glossary of the Pennsylvania Dutch terms used. I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Christian or Amish fiction.

I received a copy of this book from Blogging For Books in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.


Popular posts from this blog

Lots of mess with a little moxie

Pray About Everything

Hiding From The Kids In My Prayer Closet