For Every Season

For Every Season is the third book in the Amish Vines and Orchards series by Cindy Woodsmall. Rhoda continues to work at developing a new Amish community in Maine with Samuel King. The love triangle between Rhoda, Samuel, and Jacob continues and comes to a head. Rhoda finally embraces Samuel so there is finally some resolution to that plot point in this book. This book, as the others, includes a brief synopsis of the series thus far in the beginning so you can pick this up and read it without first reading the other two books, but I would recommend still reading the others. I was excited to learn that there will be a fourth book in this series! Looking forward to reading it. For Every Season is an enjoyable continuation of this series, and in my opinion, the best book of the series so far. It was exciting, with plenty of new plot twists, and an easy and fun read. Cindy Woodsmall is very good at painting a vivid picture of the Amish life and her books are realistic and believable. Definitely pick up this book, and the whole series, if you love Amish and/or historical fiction! I received a copy of this book from Blogging For Books in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.


Popular posts from this blog

Lots of mess with a little moxie

Pray About Everything

Hiding From The Kids In My Prayer Closet